DP World Tour Catalunya Championship

28th april - 1st may

Camiral Golf & Wellness   DP World Tour Catalunya Championship
Catalunya Championship

Ross Fisher, Thomas Bjorn, Thorbjorn Olesen, Pablo Larrazábal will be at the Catalunya Championship that will be held at PGA Catalunya from 28 April to 1 May (view complete list of players).


Read More Read less
  • The event organisers will provide a public car park. The GPS coordinates to get to the public carpark by private vehicle are: 41.84467576632155, 2.760122979203291
  • Shuttles will transport attendees from the public carpark to PGA Catalunya with service from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on Thursday 28/04 and Friday 29/04 and from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. on Saturday 30/04 and Sunday 01/05. The use of face masks will be mandatory inside the bus.
  • The restaurant areas set up within the village area will be open from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Payment must be made by card, with the exception of the restaurant point, which is set up in the Pure Market, and in the Village, where cash will be accepted.
  • In accordance with DP World Tour rules, bringing food or drink into the premises is prohibited.
  • The big screen will be viewable at Hole 18 of the Stadium Course.
  • The official information for the event can be viewed at this link.
  • Remember to keep your mobile on silent
  • Please follow the instructions of the staff and volunteers at all times.
David Plana
CEO Camiral Golf & Wellness

PGA Catalunya is no stranger to top-level golf having hosted the Open de España on three occasions and we cannot wait to showcase our upgraded Stadium Course to the world during the Catalunya Championship. We look forward to extending a warm, PGA Catalunya welcome to the players, spectators and all those in attendance this spring.

Hosting top-level golf again

PGA Catalunya, a European Tour Destination, was the venue for the Qualifying School Final for nine consecutive years from 2008 to 2016. It has also hosted four full Tour events: the Sarazen World Open in 1999 won by Thomas Bjørn and the Open de España on three occasions, in 2000, 2009 and 2014. The latter was notable for Spaniard Miguel Angel Jiménez’s victory which extended his own record as the Tour’s oldest winner to 50 years and 133 days.

Read More Read less
European Tour Destination
European Tour Destination

European Tour Destination